The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

AAP member Sanjay Singh throws THIS at Chair in Rajya Sabha, suspended for a week | India News

AAP member Sanjay Singh throws THIS at Chair in Rajya Sabha, suspended for every week | Information

New Delhi: AAP member Sanjay Singh on Wednesday was suspended from the Rajya for every week for disrupting the Home proceedings and displaying utter disregard to the Chair. With Singh, now 20 members from the opposition have been suspended within the Higher Home.

The Rajya Sabha was adjourned for quarter-hour. Singh was suspended for repeatedly shouting slogans from the effectively of the home and throwing paper in direction of the Chair.

Additionally Learn: Choice taken with ‘heavy coronary heart’: BJP on suspension of 19 Opposition MPs from Rajya Sabha

Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs V. Muraleedharan moved a movement to droop Singh when the Home proceedings resumed at 12 midday. The movement was adopted by a voice vote. As Singh didn’t depart the Home after suspension, deputy chairman Harivansh adjourned the Home for quarter-hour. When the Rajya Sabha resumed as soon as once more, the deputy chairman requested Singh to go away the Home. After a failed request, the deputy chairman adjourned the Home until 2 p.m.

On Tuesday, 19 opposition Members have been suspended from the Rajya Sabha for every week for disrupting Home proceedings.

The 19 members embrace seven from the Trinamool Congress, six from the DMK, three from TRS, two from CPI-M and one from CPI.

Suspended Trinamool Rajya Sabha members are Sushmita Dev, Mausam Noor, Shanta Chhetri, Dola Sen, Santanu Sen, Abir Ranjan Biswas and Nadiumal Haque. Six suspended DMK Members are Kanimozhi N.V.N. Somu, M. Shanmugam, M. Mohamed Abdulla, S. Kalyanasundaram, R. Girirajan and N.R. Elango.

Different suspended members are B. Lingaiah Yadav, Ravichandra Vaddiraju and Damodar Rao Divakonda of TRS, V. Sivadasan and A.A. Rahim of CPI-M and Sandosh Kumar of CPI.

Stay TV


%d bloggers like this: