The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

Banga Bibhushan event goes on despite Amratya Sen controversy: THIS person to get Banbabibhushan | India News

Banga Bibhushan occasion goes on regardless of Amratya Sen controversy: THIS particular person to get Banbabibhushan | Information

‘Bangabibhushan’ award ceremony is occurring at Chander Hat regardless of the row that erupted after Nobel Laureate Amratya Sen refused accepting the very best state honour. Nevertheless, Nobel laureate economist Abhishek Vinayak Banerjee and scientist Vikas Singh are prepared to just accept the honour.

This 12 months, actor and MP Deepak Adhikari aka Dev is getting the ‘Banga Bhushan’ for his contribution to Bengali movies. Adhikari himself confirmed this on social media. He even posted the invitation letter from the Chief Minister.

In line with sources, the state authorities will give ‘Bangabhushan’ honor to actress Rituparna Sengupta, tabla participant Anindya Chatterjee, Sharad participant Devjyoti Basu, singer Kaushik Chakraborty, Shreya Ghoshal, Srijat, Kumar Shanu, June Mallya, Indrani Halder, Srijit Mukhopadhyay.

%d bloggers like this: