The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

IPL 2021: Harshal Patel overtakes Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, creates BIG record

IPL 2021: Harshal Patel overtakes Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, creates BIG file | Cricket Information

Royal Challengers Bangalore seamer Harshal Patel, who has emerged to be probably the most profitable bowler within the ongoing version of the Indian Premier League (IPL), reached a brand new milestone within the conflict towards Sunrisers Hyderabad on Wednesday.
The 30-year-old scalped three wickets within the contest and took his total tally to 29 within the season to this point. After the spectacular present he surpassed Mumbai Indians’ premier seamer Jasprit Bumrah to turn into the main wicket-taker among the many Indian bowlers within the historical past of the event.  
Most wickets in an IPL season by Indian :
Harshal Patel – 29*
Full credit score to Harshal Patel for this unimaginable turnaround from final season & Captain Virat Kohli for giving this chance
— LM18 (@LM18__) October 6, 2021
Bumrah had scalped 27 wickets within the earlier version, whereas Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who stands third within the listing, had picked 26 wickets within the 2017 version.
In the meantime with RCB already certified for the play-offs and a league encounter nonetheless left to be performed, Harshal now additionally stands an opportunity to turn into the bowler with probably the most variety of wickets in a single version. Harshal now stands three wickets shy of equalling Dwayne Bravo’s file, who at the moment stands at prime of the listing with 32 wickets within the 2013 version.  
READ | Kohli’s RCB ‘assured to ship’ as IPL 2021 attain enterprise finish
As of now Harshal stands third within the listing, one wicket behind Kagiso Rabada, who gained the Purple Cap within the earlier 12 months with 30 wickets. 
Most wickets in an IPL season
Dwayne Bravo 32 (2013)
Kagiso Rabada 30 (2020)
Harshal Patel 29* (2021)
Lasith Malinga 28 (2011) #IPL2021 #RCB
— India Fantasy (@india_fantasy) October 6, 2021
Within the contest on Wednesday night, Harshal picked the vital wicket of SRH skipper Kane Williamson, wicketkeeper-batter Wriddhiman Saha, and all-rounder Jason Holder, serving to his aspect prohibit the opposition for a paltry 141/7 in 20 overs.  

%d bloggers like this: