The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

IPL 2021 playoffs explained: Who will face whom in Qualifier 1, Qualifier 2 and Eliminator

IPL 2021 playoffs defined: Who will face whom in Qualifier 1, Qualifier 2 and Eliminator | Cricket Information

IPL 2021 playoffs: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 has reached its enterprise finish as Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have superior to the knockout stage.  
Defending champions Mumbai Indians didn’t make the final 4 for the primary time since 2018 and curiously KKR secured the playoffs berth for the primary time after the 2018 version.     
The Capitals completed the league stage on high of the factors desk with 20 factors, adopted by CSK within the second place. RCB too have the identical variety of factors as CSK however are positioned third on the desk because of a decrease web run-rate, whereas KKR are positioned fourth with 14 factors. 
Who will tackle whom in IPL playoffs? 
The highest two groups, DC and CSK, will lock horns with one another within the Qualifier 1, which shall be performed in Dubai on Sunday. After this RCB and KKR will face one another within the Eliminator on Monday, the winner of which can play in opposition to the dropping aspect of the primary qualifier.  
IPL Playoffs – How does it work?
Qualifier 1 is performed between the highest two sides and the winners mechanically advances to the ultimate, whereas the dropping aspect get another alternative to grab the ultimate ticket. The crew that loses then performs the winners of the Eliminator in Qualifier 2 and the end result of it decides, who advances to the finals. 
IPL Playoffs Schedule
Qualifier 1 – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Tremendous Kings on Sunday, October 10
Eliminator – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday, October 11 
Qualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Eliminator on Wednesday, October 13
IPL Remaining – Winner of Qualifier 1 vs Winner of Qualifier 2, Friday, October 15
CSK have gained the IPL thrice (2010, 2011, 2018), whereas KKR have gained the trophy two occasions (2012, 2014). Delhi Capitals ended up because the runners-up within the earlier version and would look to higher the report this time round.
In the meantime, Virat Kohli, who shall be quitting RCB captaincy after the conclusion of this season, will look to win his first IPL trophy earlier than passing the captain’s band to another person.   

%d bloggers like this: