The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

Odisha Bypoll Result 2022: BJP retains its Dhamnagar Assembly seat | India News

Odisha Bypoll Outcome 2022: BJP retains its Dhamnagar Meeting seat | Information

New Delhi: Defeating the Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal (BJD), the BJP was capable of retain its Dhamnagar MLA seat in Odisha`s Bhadrak district with its candidate Suryabanshi Suraj profitable by a margin of 9,881 votes. Suraj garnered 80,090 votes whereas his nearest rival BJD candidate Abanti Das acquired 70,288 votes. BJD insurgent candidate Rajendra Das polled 8,122 votes. Congress was within the fourth place as its nominee Baba Harekrushna Sethy acquired solely 3,533 votes. The voting for the bypoll was carried out on November 3 at 252 polling cubicles and 68.98 per cent of polling was recorded.

The BJP, which slipped to the third place within the final by-poll for Brajarajnagar, has fought the bypoll unitedly. Many senior leaders together with Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan, Bishweswar Tudu, former Union Minister Pratap Sarangi and state President Samir Mohanty have campaigned for the occasion candidate. The organisation arrange by Manmohan Samal and Bishnu Sethi has additionally helped the occasion to win the MLA seat, stated, occasion insiders.

Additionally Learn: Munugode Bypoll Election Outcomes: Neck and neck combat between TRS and BJP in Telangana

The BJD, which had performed girls and SHG playing cards within the by-poll to counter the sympathy wave for Suryabanshi, failed in its technique.”DhamnagarBypoll result’s a victory of democracy. It’s a victory for the youth and ladies. Gratitude to the folks of Dhamnagar for reposing their religion on @BJP4Odisha, for honouring the legacy of Late Bishnu Bhai and for blessing Shri @suryabanshibjp,” Pradhan stated in a tweet.

Odisha | BJP employees have fun the victory of BJP candidate Suryabanshi Suraj in Dhamnagar by-election
— ANI (@ANI) November 6, 2022

The bypoll end result displays the temper of individuals in Odisha in addition to Odisha`s belief within the decisive and credible management of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, he stated, congratulating all occasion employees on this victory. Notably, Dhamnagar has been considered the citadel of the BJP because it gained twice within the current previous – Manmohan Samal in 2004 and Bishnu Charan Sethi in 2019. The BJD had emerged victorious in all 5 bypolls within the state since 2019, wresting the Balasore Sadar seat from BJP. This win will make stronger the occasion to combat towards the ruling BJD within the coming elections.

Election Fee’s official replace | BJP candidate Suryabanshi Suraj wins Dhamnagar by-election in Odisha by a margin of 9,881 votes.#OdishaByElection
— ANI (@ANI) November 6, 2022

Additionally Learn: Andheri bypoll end result: Uddhav-led Sena’s Rutuja Latke leads, NOTA surprisingly at second place

%d bloggers like this: