The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

Goa Assembly polls: Congress declares second list of candidates, inducts Independent MLA Prasad Gaonkar

Goa Meeting polls: Congress declares second record of candidates, inducts Unbiased MLA Prasad Gaonkar | Information

New Delhi/Panaji: The Congress get together has launched its second record of candidates for the Goa meeting elections. The record has named seven candidates for the February 14 single-phase polls for the 40-member state meeting, mentioned an announcement.
The identify of the candidates was finalised after a gathering of the central election committee of the Congress, and it was chaired by get together president Sonia Gandhi. The candidates are Jitendra Gaonkar, Rodolf Louis Fernandes, Rajesh Faldessai, Manisha Shenvi Usgaonkar, Viriato Fernandes, Olencio Simoes and Avertano Furtado, mentioned a PTI report.
Final month, Congress had declared the names of eight candidates for the elections. AICC Goa desk in-charge Dinesh Gundu Rao reportedly mentioned that the constituencies of Fatorda (South Goa) and Mayem (North Goa) can be contested by its alliance accomplice, the Goa Ahead Celebration.
Furtado will contest from the Navelim constituency in South Goa, Gaonkar from Pernem and Rodolf Fernandes from St Cruz phase.
Usgaonkar might be within the fray from the Valpoi constituency, whereas Viriato Fernandes, a retired defence officer, is the Congress candidate from Dabolim. Olencio Simoes, who had raised the problems regarding native fishermen, is the nominee from the Cortalim seat. 
Unbiased MLA Prasad Gaonkar joins Congress
Unbiased Goa MLA Prasad Gaonkar joined the Congress get together after submitting his resignation on Sunday. THe transfer comes a month forward of the state Meeting elections. Many supporters of Prasad Gaonkar additionally joined the Congress Celebration. 
Goa Pradesh election in-charge Dinesh Gundu Rao welcomed Goankar and his 25 odd supporters into the get together fold. “I’ve earlier been a Congress employee however stored myself out of the get together within the final 10 years. I’ve rejoined Congress”, Prasad Gaonkar was quoted by an ANI report as saying on Sunday.
Gaonkar mentioned that Goa has witnessed little or no growth within the final 5 years, including “Congress works with a special mentality and beliefs which I feel would profit Goa sooner or later.”
Gaonkar additional mentioned, “I had prolonged my assist to Trinamool Congress (TMC) and my Karyakartas too had joined the get together however we sensed that TMC`s selections weren’t good for Goa. So all of us left TMC.”
AICC secretary election accountable for Goa desk Dinesh Rao informed ANI, “TMC ought to have considered alliance and assist for elections earlier than coming to Goa,” including, “Goa Ahead Celebration is on board and we’re in talks with Shiv Sena.”
BJP shaped illegitimate govt by insulting majority: Congress
Congress has exuded confidence in forming authorities in Punjab, Uttrakhand, Goa and Manipur whereas including that no authorities might be shaped in Uttar Pradesh with out the century-old get together.
Congres Common Secretary Randeep Surjewala earlier informed media that the election schedule of 5 states has been introduced by the Election Fee on Saturday however the outcomes have been determined way back. 
“Each employee and each chief of the Congress get together will struggle these elections strongly in all of the 5 states and can thwart the Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) governments in 4 states and can as soon as once more hoist the Congress flag in Punjab. A golden alternative has now come to the folks of the 5 states. Defeat BJP and inflation,” he was quoted by ANI as saying. 
Attacking the BJP additional, the Congress chief mentioned, “BJP had shaped an illegitimate authorities by insulting the bulk. Individuals in Goa are trying in the direction of the Congress get together by rising above the division of caste and faith to take away the corrupt BJP authorities.”
Notably, Election Fee on Saturday introduced the schedule for the upcoming Meeting elections in Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Punjab, Manipur and Uttarakhand.
Uttar Pradesh to go to ballot in 7 phases from February 10 to March 7, Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa to vote on February 14 and Manipur to vote on February 27 and March 3. The ballot panel mentioned the counting of votes will start from March 10. 
(With Company Inputs)
Reside TV

%d bloggers like this: