The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022: Shashi Tharoor opts out of Gujarat campaign for THIS reason | India News

Gujarat Meeting Elections 2022: Shashi Tharoor opts out of Gujarat marketing campaign for THIS motive | Information

New Delhi: Kerala Congress MP Shashi Tharoor is not going to marketing campaign for his celebration within the upcoming meeting elections as he was not included within the Congress celebration’s star campaigners record, stated stories on Wednesday. It has been reported that the Kerala Congress MP is miffed over not being included within the celebration’s star campaigners record for Gujarat. Shashi Tharoor was invited by the Congress’ scholar physique to marketing campaign in Gujarat, however he determined to choose out of it, stated sources.

It might be famous that Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge and former celebration chiefs Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi are among the many 40 star campaigners the celebration introduced for the Gujarat meeting elections. Rahul Gandhi, who’s main the celebration’s Bharat Jodo Yatra, has not campaigned thus far within the poll-bound states of Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh.

Ashok Gehlot and Bhupesh Baghel, the chief ministers of Congress-ruled Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, are additionally among the many star campaigners for the December 1 and 5 polls in Gujarat, the house state of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The Congress is searching for to oust the BJP from energy within the state and had put up a very good battle in 2017 meeting elections. The BJP has been in energy within the state for over 27 years now.

Among the many different star campaigners listed by the celebration are AICC basic secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, CLP chief in Kerala Ramesh Chennithala, former chief ministers Digvijaya Singh, Kamal Nath, Bhupinder Singh Hooda and Ashok Chavan.

Apart from, AICC basic secretary Tariq Anwar, CLP chief in Karnataka meeting B Ok Hariprasad, senior celebration leaders Mohan Prakash, Shaktisinh Gohil and AICC in-charge for celebration affairs in Gujarat Raghu Sharma are additionally listed by the Congress as its star campaigners.

Former Rajasthan deputy chief minister Sachin Pilot and native Gukarat Congress leaders Jagdish Thakor, Sukhram Rathva, Bharatsinh Solanki, Arjun Mothvadia and Jignesh Mevani may also marketing campaign for the celebration as star campaigners.

Social gathering’s Rajya Sabha MP Imran Pratapgarhi and former scholar chief Kanhaiya Kumar are additionally among the many star campaigners apart from Pawan Khera and Amrinder Singh Raja Warring.

Expenditure on electioneering by a star campaigner just isn’t added to the candidate’s ballot bills, giving her or him extra room to marketing campaign. In keeping with election legal guidelines, these bills are borne by their events.

%d bloggers like this: