The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Team India squad to be announced at THIS time today

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Staff India squad to be introduced at THIS time right this moment | Cricket Information

Staff India squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 in UAE is about to be introduced on Wednesday (September 8) at 9 PM IST, as confirmed by the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI). The announcement can be made by BCCI secretary Jay Shah and choice committee chairman Chetan Sharma.
“The All-India Senior Choice Committee will meet on Wednesday to choose the Indian Cricket Staff for the upcoming ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 to be hosted by BCCI from October 17 to November 14, 2021, within the UAE & Oman. The choice assembly can be adopted by a press convention,” learn a BCCI launch.
Together with the unique squad, the selectors can even decide travelling reserves who will go to the UAE alongside the 15-member squad as per COVID-19 protocols.
Notably, India have been positioned in Group 2 of T20 World Cup alongside Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and two qualifiers. The Virat Kohli-led crew will begin their marketing campaign in a blockbuster conflict with Pakistan on October 24. India will play all however one in all their 4 matches on the Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium. They are going to tackle Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium.
India’s T20 World Cup Schedule: Oct 24: vs Pakistan (Dubai), Oct 31: vs New Zealand (Dubai); Nov 3: vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi); Nov 5: vs Qualifier – B1 (Dubai) ; Nov 8: vs Qualifier – A2 (Dubai).
Probably Squad (together with reserves): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Chetan Sakariya, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Krunal Pandya and Prithvi Shaw.

%d bloggers like this: