The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

India T20 World Cup squad announced: No place for Shikhar Dhawan as KL Rahul, Ashwin, Varun Charavarthy included in team

India T20 World Cup squad introduced: No place for Shikhar Dhawan as KL Rahul, Ashwin, Varun Charavarthy included in workforce | Cricket Information

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday (September 8) introduced the Crew India squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 in UAE. The announcement was made by BCCI secretary Jay Shah and choice committee chairman Chetan Sharma.
In a shock transfer, R Ashwin has been included within the workforce which is able to start its marketing campaign within the showpiece occasion towards arch-rivals Pakistan. He had final performed a T20I towards West Indies in July 2017. Shikhar Dhawan and Yuzvendra Chahal miss out as former India skipper MS Dhoni would be the mentor of the workforce.
In the meantime, together with the unique squad, the selectors additionally picked travelling reserves who will go to the UAE alongside the 15-member squad as per COVID-19 protocols.
Right here’s the Crew India squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:
Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.
Standby gamers – Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.
Notably, India have been positioned in Group 2 of the T20 World Cup alongside Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two qualifiers.
The Virat Kohli-led workforce will begin their marketing campaign in a blockbuster conflict with Pakistan on October 24. India will play all however considered one of their 4 matches on the Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium. They’ll tackle Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium.
India’s T20 World Cup Schedule: Oct 24: vs Pakistan (Dubai), Oct 31: vs New Zealand (Dubai); Nov 3: vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi); Nov 5: vs Qualifier – B1 (Dubai) ; Nov 8: vs Qualifier – A2 (Dubai).

%d bloggers like this: