The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

MS Dhoni-led CSK thrash KKR to win IPL 2021 trophy, become 4-time champions

MS Dhoni-led CSK thrash KKR to win IPL 2021 trophy, turn into 4-time champions | Cricket Information

Faf du Plessis’ 86-run knock backed up by a spirited bowling efficiency helped Chennai Tremendous Kings thrash Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs to clinch the IPL 2021 trophy. Notably, that is the fourth IPL trophy for the MS Dhoni-led crew which makes them the second-most profitable facet within the historical past of the match. Mumbai Indians are on high as they’ve 5 IPL trophies of their kitty.
CSK beforehand received the match in 2010, 2011, and 2018.
Defending 192, CSK restricted KKR to 165/9 to raise the coveted trophy and made a dreamy comeback after horrible final season, the place they completed seventh within the factors desk and did not make it to the playoffs stage for the primary time within the match’s historical past.
Urs Anbuden In all places #SuperCham21ons#CSKvKKR #WhistlePodu #Yellove
— Chennai Tremendous Kings – Masks Pdu Whistle Pdu! (@ChennaiIPL) October 15, 2021
Chasing 193, KKR received off to a rollicking begin because the opening duo of Venkatesh Iyer and Shubman Gill placed on 55 runs inside the primary six overs. Iyer continued together with his type and he introduced up his half-century off simply 31 balls within the tenth over of the innings. It appeared just like the opening stand was lastly damaged by Ravindra Jadeja as he had Gill caught, however the replays confirmed the ball hit the ‘spider-cam’, and therefore it was deemed as ‘lifeless ball’ and the batter received a reprieve. On the midway mark, KKR’s rating learn 88/0.
Nevertheless, Iyer (50) was lastly despatched again to the pavilion within the eleventh over by Shardul Thakur and the 91-run opening stand got here to an finish. In the exact same over, Nitish Rana was dismissed for a duck, and KKR was lowered to 93/2, nonetheless needing 100 runs for the win from 54 balls.
The following to fall for KKR had been Sunil Narine (2), Shubman Gill (51), Dinesh Karthik (9), and Shakib Al Hasan (0) and the innings shortly derailed with Eoin Morgan’s facet left at 120/6 within the fifteenth over, nonetheless needing 73 runs for the win. Ultimately, the duty proved an excessive amount of for KKR, and CSK ended up successful the IPL 2021 title.
Completely apt#CSKvsKKR #IPLFinal #Csk#ChampionsCSK
— kapalam paguluddhi (@Akhandatweets) October 15, 2021
Earlier, Faf du Plessis introduced his A-game to play a knock of 86 runs and assist CSK put up a complete of 192/3 towards KKR. Despatched into bat, CSK received off to a gradual begin as openers Ruturaj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis placed on 50 runs inside the primary six overs. Throughout this course, Gaikwad went on to leapfrog KL Rahul to turn into the main run-scorer on this 12 months’s IPL. The much-needed breakthrough to KKR was offered by Sunil Narine as he dismissed Gaikwad (32) within the ninth over, ending the 61-run opening stand.
Faf du Plessis continued on his merry means and he accomplished his half-century within the eleventh over of the innings with CSK properly poised at 97/1. Robin Uthappa scored 31 off 15 balls and he proved an ideal foil to Faf and the duo placed on 63 runs for the second wicket. Nevertheless, Narine as soon as once more received among the many motion as he dismissed Uthappa within the 14th over, lowering CSK to 124/2.
Moeen Ali subsequent got here out to bat and he additionally performed the exact same means and KKR bowlers had been left looking for solutions. Within the last three overs, CSK managed so as to add 39 extra runs, taking the rating previous the 190-run mark. For Dhoni’s facet, Moeen remained unbeaten 37.
Transient Scores: CSK 192/3 (Faf du Plessis 86, Moeen Ali 37*; Sunil Narine 2-26) vs KKR 165/9 (Shubman Gill 51, Venkatesh Iyer 50; Shardul Thakur 3-38).

%d bloggers like this: