The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

Permanent Judges in Punjab & Haryana HC: SC Collegium's nod to appoint 10 additional judges

Everlasting Judges in Punjab & Haryana HC: SC Collegium’s nod to nominate 10 extra judges | Information

New Delhi: The Supreme Courtroom Collegium has accepted the proposal for the appointment of 10 Further Judges as Everlasting Judges within the Punjab and Haryana Excessive Courtroom.
The Collegium headed by Chief Justice N V Ramana took the choice in its assembly held on October 7 and the decision was uploaded on the apex court docket web site on Friday (October 8).
The Further Judges whose names have been accepted are — Justices Suvir Sehgal, Alka Sarin, Jasgurpreet Singh Puri, Ashok Kumar Verma, Sant Parkash, Meenakshi I Mehta, Karamjit Singh, Vivek Puri, Archana Puri, and Rajesh Bhardwaj.
In one other choice the Collegium, in a gathering held on October 6, has accepted the proposal for elevation of the 4 advocates as Judges within the Karnataka Excessive Courtroom.
The names accepted are — Anant Ramanath Hegde, Cheppudira Monnappa Poonacha, Siddaiah Rachaiah, and Kannankuzhyil Sreedharan Hemalekha.
The Collegium additionally accepted the proposal for the elevation of advocate J Sathya Narayana Prasad as Decide within the Madras Excessive Courtroom and advocate Manu Khare as Decide within the Allahabad Excessive Courtroom.
In addition to Ramana, Justices U U Lalit and A M Khanwilkar are a part of the three-member Collegium which takes selections with regard to excessive court docket judges. 
ALSO READ: Lakhimpur Kheri violence: Supreme Courtroom ‘not glad’ with motion taken by Uttar Pradesh authorities
Reside TV

%d bloggers like this: