The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

T20 World Cup 2022: Jos Buttler’s England win Rs 13 crore, Rohit Sharma’s Team India to be satisfied with THIS amount | Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2022: Jos Buttler’s England win Rs 13 crore, Rohit Sharma’s Workforce India to be glad with THIS quantity | Cricket Information

Jos Buttler’s England cricket group, following their title triumph within the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 on the packed Melbourne Cricket Floor (MCG) on Sunday (November 13), will obtain a whopping $1.6 million or Rs 13 crore (roughly) for defeating Pakistan. The showpiece occasion got here to an exciting climax on the MCG with England successful by 5 wickets to raise their second T20 World Cup and claiming the largest purse from a prize pool of over Rs 45 crore.

Whereas Buttler’s victorious facet will obtain the very best quantity, all 16 groups shall be rewarded for his or her efforts in Australia with a pay-out, in response to the ICC. Runners-up Pakistan will obtain precisely half the quantity that England obtained Rs 6.5 crore ($800,000), whereas the 2 shedding semifinalists – Rohit Sharma-led India and New Zealand – will gather Rs 3.2 crore ($400,000) apiece.

The eight groups that exited on the Tremendous 12 stage will obtain Rs 56 lakh ($70,000) every. Like final yr on the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021, a win in every of the 30 video games within the Tremendous 12 part is price Rs 32 lakh ($40,000) to every group.

It is arduous to maintain Jos Buttler away from that #T20WorldCup trophy _
— ICC (@ICC) November 14, 2022

The 4 groups that had been knocked out within the first spherical – UAE, Scotland, Namibia and West Indies –will get Rs 32 lakh ($40,000) every, however both sides may also obtain a further Rs 32 lakh ($40,000) for every win they picked up throughout the First Spherical.

England – Rs 13 crore

Pakistan – Rs 6.5 crore

India – Rs 3.2 crore

New Zealand – Rs 3.2 crore

Chasing 138, England was diminished to 45/3 in 5.3 overs within the Remaining in opposition to Pakistan. However a 48-run stand between Ben Stokes (52 not out off 49 balls with 5 fours and a six) and Moeen Ali (19 off 13 balls) swung the sport in England’s favour they usually received their second title, their first since 2010.

(with Company inputs)

%d bloggers like this: