West Bengal election: Mamata Banerjee challenges EC discover, says ‘We is not going to let our state be was Gujarat’ | Information | The Chhattisgarh

Owner : Communication Centre
Director/Editor : Rajesh agrawal
Contact : +91 7424902863
Email : thechhattisgarh@gmail.com
Reg. Address : Communication Centre, Opp. Sani
Mandir, Ram sagar para, Raipur (Chhattisgarh)

April 17, 2021

The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

West Bengal election: Mamata Banerjee challenges EC notice, says 'We will not let our state be turned into Gujarat'

West Bengal election: Mamata Banerjee challenges EC discover, says ‘We is not going to let our state be was Gujarat’ | Information

Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee mentioned on Thursday (April 8) that she would preserve urging voters to vote unitedly towards the Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) even when she was served 10 of such notices, difficult the discover issued by the Election Fee of India (ECI).
Addressing a public rally in Domjur, Mamata Banerjee is quoted as saying by ANI, “What number of complaints have been filed towards (Prime Minister) Narendra Modi? He does Hindu-Muslim every single day, what number of complaints have been filed towards him? What number of complaints have been registered towards these individuals who referred to Nandigram`s Muslims as Pakistanis? Aren`t they ashamed? They can not do something towards me. I’m with Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs, Christians in addition to tribals.”  
She mentioned that even when 10 present trigger notices are issued towards me, my reply will stay the identical. I’m telling everybody to vote unitedly, there’ll no division,” including “Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs and Christians, don’t give a single vote to them.”
Earlier on Wednesday, the ECI had issued a discover to Mamata Banerjee over her remarks on April 3, the place she appealed to the Muslim voters to not let their vote be break up amongst completely different political events contesting within the ongoing meeting elections.
The ballot panel requested the Chief Minister to clarify her stand inside 48 hours after receiving the discover, failing which it shall “take a choice with out additional reference to you”.
Forward of the fourth section of the West Bengal meeting elections, she lashed out on the BJP for elevating gas costs within the nation and accused the get together of destroying the nation and propagating lies towards her and Trinamool Congress (TMC) by way of nationwide channels. She added, “They’ve over one lakh thugs in West Bengal to transform it into Gujarat. We is not going to let our state be was Gujarat.” 
The West Bengal CM mentioned that the BJP has purchased a number of political leaders with cash. She hit out at ex-TMC minister Rajib Banerjee, who’s contesting from the Domjur constituency for BJP, and mentioned, “I apologise to the individuals of Domjur for permitting Gaddar Mir Zafar (Rajib Banerjee) to file nomination within the final election from this constituency.”
“That traitor stole cash. When he was Irrigation Minister I had acquired a criticism so I eliminated him from that publish and made him Forest Minister, he requested me for an engineering division, in order that he may take extra fee,” Mamata added.
Mamata Banerjee chastised the BJP for not coming to West Bengal in the course of the COVID-19 pandemic, cyclone Amphan and floods, however for turning up in big numbers earlier than the meeting elections, including “Bengal won’t ever be yours, that is Rabindra-Nazrul`s Bengal, that is Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose`s Bengal, that is Raja Ram Mohan Roy`s Bengal, that is Ambedkar`s Bengal. BJP, you’ll by no means get this Bengal.” 
Notably, the high-decibel campaigning for the fourth section of the West Bengal Meeting elections got here to an in depth after witnessing an intense tussle between the ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) and the BJP.
The fourth section of the polls will witness 373 candidates contesting for 44 constituencies in 5 districts – Cooch Behar, Alipurduar, South 24 Parganas, Howrah and Hooghly. The primary three phases of the eight-phased elections have already taken place on March 27, April 1 and April 6, whereas the counting of the votes will happen on Could 2. 
Dwell TV