The Chhattisgarh

Beyond The Region

Yogi Adityanath sets target for 2024 Lok Sabha polls for BJP: 75 out of Uttar Pradesh’s 80 seats

Yogi Adityanath units goal for 2024 Lok Sabha polls for BJP: 75 out of Uttar Pradesh’s 80 seats | Information

New Delhi: After successful the state meeting elections, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has now set his eyes on the 2024 Lok Sabha polls. Addressing the Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) staff on Sunday (Could 29), the UP CM directed them to start preparations for the 2024 Common elections and set a goal of bagging 75 out of UP’s 80 Lok Sabha seats, PTI reported. “We’ve to organize the bottom for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections from now solely. We must always transfer forward with the goal of successful 75 seats,” Adityanath advised staff on the BJP’s one-day state government assembly. Additional, the UP CM mentioned that sincere implementation of the central and state authorities’s schemes and the work carried out by the federal government throughout Covid-19 helped the BJP safe “higher outcomes” within the recently-concluded meeting polls.

“Within the 2024 normal elections, underneath the management of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, we have now to march forward with the goal of successful 75 seats in Uttar Pradesh,” Adityanath added. The CM made the remarks through the first state government occasion assembly after the meeting elections in Uttar Pradesh.

Notably, within the 2019 normal election, the BJP had received 62 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh and its ally Apna Dal(S) gained two seats.

As per ANI, the assembly was carried out to debate the preparations for celebrations of 8 years of Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led Central authorities, whereas the technique for the upcoming by-polls to the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha biennial elections, and the Legislative Council polls was additionally chalked out. As many as 600 BJP officers together with Deputy CMs Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak, State President and minister Swatantra Dev Singh, State Common Secretary of Uttar Pradesh Sunil Bansal, and Nationwide Vice-president of BJP Radha Mohan Singh have been current on the assembly. 

(With company inputs)

%d bloggers like this: